Bishop Spencer College Crest   Bishop Spencer College Alumnae Association
Formation Meeting

     March 19,1998
Summary of minutes of the first meeting of the Bishop Spencer College Alumnae Association

The meeting opened with the singing of "Lord, Behold Us With Thy Blessing"

Chairperson Elizabeth (Scammell) Reynolds welcomed all of the "Old Girls" present.

There then followed a discussion of the proposed Constitution of the Bishop Spencer College Alumnae Association (BSCAA). Acceptance of the Constitution was moved by Gert (Murray) Crosbie and seconded by Judy Price. The Constitution was accepted by a unanimous vote of the meeting.

The following executive was selected by the meeting:
President: Elizabeth (Scammell) Reynolds '54
Vice-President: June (Earle) Wheeler '55
Secretary: Barbara (Parsons) Clancy '63
Treasurer: Diane (Downer) Driscoll '55
Director: Shirley (Warford) Harding '52
Chair - Reunion Committee: Elizabeth (Cook) Williams '51
Editor - Spencer Letter: Elizabeth (Scammell) Reynolds '54
Other committees:
List Committee

Sonia (Streeter) May '54

It was proposed and accepted unanimously that an annual fee of $10.00 for full members and $5.00 for associate members be collected to offset the expenses of the Association. BSCAA membership cards will be mailed out with the newsletter.

The meeting closed with the singing of "Lord, Dismiss Us With Thy Blessing" and was followed by tea, coffee, memories, and laughter.

[    Alumnae Association    |    Main Page    ]

© 1996 - 2006 Bishop Spencer College Alumnae Association
Page storage compliments of Lightpost Web Services Ltd. and First City Net Inc.